Facebook messenger gets WhatsApp’s biggest feature Delete for Everyone

Facebook Messenger gets WhatsApp’s biggest feature Delete for EveryoneFacebook has finally started rolling out the ‘unsend/recall’ feature on Facebook Messenger after months of testing.

Similar to WhatsApp, the ‘unsend’ feature on Facebook Messenger enables users to delete the message which they have sent by mistake.

Users will get a window of 10 minutes to recall a message sent on Facebook Messenger. Last year it introduced the same feature in WhatsApp. 

Facebook Messenger gets WhatsApp’s biggest feature

Facebook Messenger gets WhatsApp’s biggest feature Delete for Everyone Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat?

Now Facebook Messenger is announcing a feature similar to WhatsApp that will allow you to remove your message both during individual and group chats.

This new remove message for everyone feature is available for users around the world on both iOS and Android.

How to recall/unsend messages on Facebook Messenger?

Facebook Messenger gets WhatsApp’s biggest feature Delete for Everyone Easy steps to recall/unsend messages on Facebook Messenger 

# Users need to tap on the message which they wish to delete 

# After selection, users will get two options – ”Remove for everyone and Remove for You”

# When users select ‘Remove for everyone’, then the message will be deleted for everyone and get replaced by text saying message has been removed by you.

# Facebook gives Messenger users a 10-minute window after sending a message to undo it.

The freshly added feature will let people tap on a message shown in a Messenger conversation then select a “Remove for Everyone” option, which will only be available for 10 minutes from when it was sent.

This new ‘unsend’ feature in Facebook Messenger is available on mobile devices powered by the latest versions of Apple or Android software. 

Notably

Facebook Messenger gets WhatsApp’s biggest feature Delete for Everyone You can do this operation only within 10 minutes of sending the message.

  • 3
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  • 3
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *