How to delete and revoke whatsapp messages you sent by mistake?

Uuuffff…. Galti Se Mistake Dear! Now you no more need to use this word!

Finally, we get relieved from the stress of texting wrong messages to someone or to a wrong person by our silly mistake at Whatsapp.

delete and revoke whatsapp messages you sent by mistake

Yes…Now you are stressfree from texting the wrong message by your silly mistake to someone because you have the option now to delete that wrong sent message to your closed one. We all know that sinking feeling when you accidentally send a screenshot of a conversation, a b*tchy comment about a friend, or ‘cheeky’ selfie to the wrong person on Whatsapp. WhatsApp is adding the ability to delete and revoke messages after you’ve sent them.

Oh the shame, the guilt, the horror!

Several times its happened with us that we text something to the recipient which we feel it may spoil our relationship with that particular person and then again we ask apology from that person for that sent message. Well, fortunately, the brainiacs over at Whatsapp have come to our technological disaster rescue and revolutionized the way we interact on the app forever.

How its act?

WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature that allows users to delete text messages sent out erroneously to the wrong recipient or chat group. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake” read a note from the messaging provider.

Here’s how you go about it:

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.

The time limit for doing the act…

As handy as this feature is, there are some limitations that are worth bearing in mind such as the time limit. A sender can only delete messages for everyone within seven minutes of sending. Once seven minutes have lapsed, there is no way to delete messages “for everyone”. Messages may only be deleted within seven minutes of being sent. After that, they’re as permanent as any message sent by WhatsApp. It’s a slightly annoying limitation, but then again, we imagine most people will have read the message within seven minutes, so the time limit likely won’t affect too many users.

Why it matters to You?

WhatsApp has more than one billion active monthly users worldwide.

Ever sent a message you instantly regretted? At least one major messaging app is letting you do something about it. Everyone’s been there. Maybe you’re carrying on multiple conversations at the same time, or perhaps you sent something while in a fit of anger. Either way, everyone has sent messages that they wish they could take back, and now WhatsApp users have a way of doing just that.

Conditions for the service…

This feature will only work if both parties have the latest version of WhatsApp installed for iPhone, Windows Phone or Android. If your contacts are slow with updates, then this feature won’t work for you, and you won’t receive any warning that the deletion request was unsuccessful.

The final caveat regarding this feature is that it might not be available for everyone just yet. WABetainfo noted that WhatsApp was being very slow in rolling out this feature. If it hasn’t already been activated, you can try reinstalling the app, but there’s no guarantee that the new feature will be functional. In that case, your only option is to wait, but we imagine WhatsApp will begin speeding up the process.

So, now get ready to reinstall the most friendly usable chatting app of our daily life naming Whatsapp!

Refer our recent post related to Whatsapp:-

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *