How to delete sent messages in Snapchat?

Oops, Galti se mistake dear!.…….Now you no need to say this… To know How to delete sent messages in Snapchat? Exactly like WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature the Photo-messaging app Snapchat is rolling out a new feature called Clear Chats that will allow users to delete messages from personal and group chat-threads, even after the messages have been viewed.

How would the Snapchat new Clear Chats feature be helpful for users?

# You’re struck with Snapchat panic! When your fingers slipped and sent that not-so-kind message to your best friend or someone else by mistake. Now you can delete a message even before it’s viewed, which is useful if you sent one by mistake or have regrets about what you sent then How to delete sent messages in Snapchat? But now there’s a way by which you could rectify your mistake.

# Snapchat announced that it is introducing a new feature called Clear Chats. Users will now be able to delete sent messages in individual and group texts, regardless of whether they’ve been viewed or saved. This allows you to fix a typo or just retract a message that you sent inadvertently.

# Earlier, text messages sent to your contacts on Snapchat remained in the message log until both parties viewed the chat or unless they sat unopened for 30 days. In group chats, the messages deleted after 24 hours. There was also an option to clear an entire conversation, but not a single message.

# The new feature is aimed at making people more comfortable sending sensitive information over Snapchat. This could also check cases of revenge porn and blackmails where hackers or others threat and expose abusive conversations and personal images.

# The delete feature could offer users another layer of privacy by letting them take back messages sent in error or ones that they regret. The delete feature works for messages between individuals and groups.

How to delete sent messages in Snapchat? Clear Chats feature

How to delete sent messages in Snapchat?

The new Clear Chats feature is simple to use. All you have to do is press on the message, photo, or video that you want to delete and then select the delete option on the pop-up. This will delete the content from the apps of everyone in the chat. Although, the recipients will get a notification telling them that the message has been deleted.

# Open Snapchat

# Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page.

# Choose the Chat column. You’ll see a list of all of the ongoing chats you have.

# Send a new message or select a message you already sent.

# To delete the message, tap the message and hold it.

# Select “Delete.

Now the message is deleted, which means users in the one-on-one chat or in a group chat won’t be able to see what you sent. They will, however, see a notice that you’ve deleted a line of text.

Notably

The company says it attempts to “remove the message from Snapchat’s servers and friends’ devices,” but warns that “this might not always work, like if someone has a bad internet connection or an old version of Snapchat.”

It’s a decent privacy mechanism that gives users more control of their data, at least if you want something completely off of Snapchat’s logs and doesn’t want anyone to see it, but it might not always be fail-safe.

  • 4
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  • 4
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *